Orlando – Did someone say Disneyworld Theme Parks??

Disneyworld, the place of my dreams even at 20 years old. I love disney, always have, always will. So obviously when we got the Florida arranging trips to each of the parks was a must! I was so excited, I even bought some Micky Mouse Fantasia ears with me to wear around the park, judge me.

We didn’t do all of the Disney Parks, considering how many of us there were and how old some the children in the family were we didn’t go to places like Epcot because the little ones wouldn’t have quite appreciated it s much, there aren’t as many rides there and there isn’t quite so much to do for everyone. We also didn’t go to Typhoon Lagoon because we’d been there before, but the Disney parks we did visit are;

  • Blizzard Beach
  • Animal Kingdom
  • Magic Kingdom

*****

We only went to Blizzard beach for the afternoon, and unfortunately not everyone went, but it was a fun day none the less. I’d been to Typhoon Lagoon before but not Blizzard beach, I spent the day with the families I came with and had a whale of a time.

My favourite rides at the waterpark are the rubber ring rides, and I love the lazy river, ultimate chillax time on the lazy river.

It was crazy fun because I love waterparks, so I was in my element and I’d been dying to go to a waterpark since we arrived in Florida. The one thing I did forget about Disney is how expensive everything is and how most things are unhealthy for you, and after a week of eating shit most the time I got pretty sick of it, that and the salads always taste disgusting, sorry Disney, you’re perfect but not in a food way.

*****

Animal Kingdom is my second favourite Disney park, after the Magic Kingdom obviously. We visited Animal Kingdom twice whilst we were in Orlando, I managed to finally get myself a Henna after a couple of years of dying to get one and never being able too, it was really pretty but didn’t last very long because I Love the pool and swimming, but my henna did not.

493

Animal Kingdom is one of my favourite parks because it has the best rollercoaster hands down, Mount Everest. I remember when I first visited Disney when I was younger, about 10 I think, and I cringed to my dads arm for dear life in the queue because I was absolutely terrified. I mean I cried, A lot. There were lots of tears for sure, but I did it, and its now my favourite ride at Disney, so the worth was very real, I’ve enjoyed it ever since! The older I’ve gotten the more I’ve enjoyed rollercoasters, and Mount Everest is my favourite.

498I love the tree of life that is there as you arrive, its huge and gorgeous and you can see it nearly everywhere in the park, the animals in it are carved to perfection, and I love all the characters, I LOVE THEM. I tried to meet as many characters as I could in all the parks, but it was difficult because there was so many of us and the times were so long to wait, But we did manage to meet Baloo the bear and King Louie from The Jungle Book! So that was alright. The Jungle trails are also really gorgeous and photogenic, me and the girls had some photos there cause it was so nice, it was lovely to see the animals as well, we did the jungle safari they have as well, I love seeing the Giraffes!!

We also tried THE NICEST DESSERT EVER. It was called and Ice cream Sandwich and it was amazing. Whatever flavour ice cream scoop you want out of the flavours they offer and they put it between two cookies and squish it together to make it an ice cREAM SANDWICH. It’s amazing, 11/10 would have again even though I got SO FULL.

*****

THE MAGIC KINGDOM, MY FAVOURITE PLACE, THE BEAUTY THE MAGIC I am a child and I love Disney if you didn’t know, So the Magic Kingdom is hands down my favourite place on earth.

354

We went to the Magic Kingdom twice, and it was wonderful, from splash mountain, thunder mountain and space mountain, to the parade, the fireworks and all the characters and their shows, We tried to do everything and meet as many characters as we could, It was always a fun day, every day was a fun day!

I love how you get into the Magic Kingdom park, Monorail or by Ferry. Hands down the best way to get to the park, when the weather isn’t crap of course, is definitely the ferry. The views and the journey is enjoyable from start to finish. And you can see the park and it gets you so excited to get to the park! The magic really does start right away.

I love the Parade, seeing all the character and their dancing, the music brings the proper inner child out in me. I could scream my heart out on Thunder mountain and then be stood in awe watching the parade. I love how the dragon breathes fire during the parade too. I also love the evening show of the parade, the Illuminations parade. I saw this Parade on a different occasion when I was in Florida at Disney, I won’t be writing about that trip, but it was just as great and so cool with all the lights and colours, it was beautiful.

THE FIREWORK DISPLAY. Thats all I need to say about that really (Apart from again, It was when I was in Florida on a different occasion & I shall not be writing about that trip). Real tears, FYI, so much happiness from the display.

I didn’t get to meet many princesses, but I was so pleased that we did meet Ariel and Tinkerbell. Literally everything about it was a childhood wonder, felt like a child in a sweet shop! We also met Buzz Lightyear and Winnie the Pooh, Piglet and Tigger! My Favourite rides at the Magic Kingdom are as per usual, your typical Splash, Thunder and Space mountain, but out of the 3 space mountain is my favourite. The queue was incredibly long but it was so worth it once we were on the ride, it was ‘out of this world’. But, I also love Its A Small World & The Pirates of the Caribbean ride!

359

Our day out in Magic Kingdom was made extra special when Me and GJ got our own Tiara’s with a Mickey Mouse charm hanging in the middle! And the colour of the charm is your birthstone. So my birthstone is Aquamarine, so its blue, my favourite colour!

Felt like a real princess the whole time I had it on 🙂

Leave a Reply

