Orlando – Hot Air Balloon Mornings & A Beautiful Villa.

Orlando and Miami was a once in a lifetime holiday for me. I went with another two families and my own and we spent 10 days in Orlando at the parks and enjoying life and then a couple of days in Miami afterwards in absolute bliss. It was the best two weeks of my life in terms of travel, going to the disney parks, exploring Miami, what wasn’t to be loved.

This is that start of a very long Saga of blog posts, but only because there is so much I can write about, and I’m pretty sure those reading and those interested will enjoy it.

I’m going to go through Orlando, discuss the parks and what we did outside the parks too, then write about our road trip to Miami and how we stopped off at palm beach, and then from there Ill be writing about Miami and things like the everglades and star island etc, So theres a nice little summary of what is to come!

*****

The plane journey was your typical 8 hours, long haul, over night with no leg room. But I was with 4 of my favourite ladies for the duration of the flight and surrounded by families I also loved, so It was enjoyable. Not to mention the tears cried at the movies we watched on the plane #tragedies

Where we stayed was next level up the ranks I’ve never stayed in anything like it type of deal. It was phenomenal, very grateful to stay in such a place, waking up the following morning after going to bed and settling in with everyone the night before was really gorgeous as we stepped out onto the balcony of one of the bedrooms.

Usually an American flag flies too but this time it was also a hot air balloon! Lord knows why we were awake early enough to see the hot air balloon and gorgeous sunrise.

420

We used rental cars from the airport so it was easier to drive to parks and to Miami together as a convoy. Lets just say the house was a pretty beautiful place, pool tables and ping pong tables to an actual pool. It was impressive, I never thought I’d be lucky enough to stay somewhere like it, especially with a cinema room too! I guess you get the picture, although just in case you didn’t, here are some.

Ive said it once and I’ll say it again, the house was beautiful and god was it a pleasure to stay in. I shared a bedroom with my friend GJ when we were in Orlando, we had our own en suite and wardrobe, and a bed that was beyond comfortable and huge, safe to say I slept like a baby when I did go to bed. I couldn’t even reach Georgia from across one side of the bed! Everyone had really gorgeous rooms and it was very cosy and homey. Its in a gated area, so its pretty pristine, everything house is slightly similar, all shapes and sizes too though, America is just so different to the UK its fascinating.

The villa was about 20 minutes away form the parks, not even that to be honest. It was also near a few restaurants that we visited like Red Lobster, we also went to an Italian nearby often too which was so lovely, We kept going back! If someone gave me the opportunity to stay in a place like this again I would 11110% say yes.

One day I’ll visit all 50 states #dreams.

Leave a Reply

