Vienna – Schnitzel blew my mind.

We didn’t go out very much when we were in Vienna due to staying in with Julia and the wonder of takeaways, but the few chances we did get to go out for some grub were really great.

71We went out for dinner to Vapiano’s twice, I loved it, although I was madly hungover and couldn’t eat much for the second time we went.

 

 

This was the first time I’d ever heard of Vapiano’s when Julia took us there for some lunch. I made myself the FATTEST Spaghetti bolognese ever. It was so cool watching it be made right In front of me, I’d never experienced a spaghetti bolognese so fast in my entire life. And my god was it delicious. You get to choose your entire dish at the counter in parts, like what pasta and sauce you want etc. Honestly its the best place, I went there in Amsterdam too!

*****

26Another place we went was just a small german restaurant, I didn’t catch the name of it but Julia really wanted Jake and I to try some schnitzel! We were totally up for it so we decided whilst wondering around Vienna that we headed to get some!

It came with some potato salad and we ordered quite a lot, but there were 3 of us, and it was really really nice. It wasn’t a familiar taste at all but It was really different and tasted so great! The dish originated in Austria, so we were pretty happy we got to give it a good taste!

Leave a Reply

